

CORPORATE ACTION ANNOUNCEMENT

United Capital Plc hereby announces as follows:

Period Ended	December 31, 2023
	A dividend of N1.80 kobo per N0.50 kobo ordinary share, subject to appropriate withholding tax and approval, will be paid to shareholders whose names appear in the Register of Members as at the close of business on April 9 , 2024 .
•	•
	The Register of Shareholders will be closed from April 10, 2024 to April 13, 2024 (both dates inclusive).
Qualification Date	April 9, 2024
Payment Date	On April 23 , 2024 , dividends will be paid electronically to shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members as at April 9 , 2024 , and who have completed the e-dividend registration and mandated the Registrar to pay their dividends directly into their Bank accounts.
E-Dividend	Shareholders who are yet to complete the e-dividend registration are advised to download the Registrar's <u>E-Dividend Mandate Activation Form</u> , which is available at <u>https://africaprudential.com/wp- content/uploads/2018/01/EDMMS-Form 120118.pdf</u> , complete and submit to the Registrar or their respective Banks.
Unclaimed Dividend Warrants and Share	Shareholders with dividend warrants and share certificates that have remained unclaimed, or are yet to be presented for payment or returned for validation are advised to complete the e-dividend registration or contact the Registrar.
	The Company's Annual General Meeting will hold at the Transcorp Hilton Hotel, Aguiyi Ironsi Street, Maitama, Abuja on Tuesday, April 23, 2024 at 10.00am.
	Africa Prudential Plc 220B Ikorodu Road, Palmgrove, Lagos Telephone:+234-7080606400 Email: <u>cfc@africaprudential.com</u>
Registrar Investor Relations	Website: <u>https://africaprudential.com/</u> Ife Akinleye +234-1-631-7892 <u>investorrelations@unitedcapitalplcgroup.com</u>

Dated March 27, 2024

LEO OKAFOR, PhD, FCIS GROUP COMPANY SECRETARY/GENERAL COUNSEL

www.unitedcapitalplcgroup.com

DIRECTORS:

Mr. Chika Mordi (Chairman) Mr. Peter Ashade (Group CEO) Mr. Sunny Anene (Deputy Group CEO) Mr. Ayodeji Adigun (ED/COO) Mr. Emmanuel Nnorom Mr. Dipo Fatokun Mr. Leke Ogunlewe Mr. Sam Nwanze Mr. Chiugo Ndubisi Mr. Uche Ike